Search the web
Sign In
New User? Sign Up
Avid-L2 · The Avid-L2
? Already a member? Sign in to Yahoo!

Yahoo! Groups Tips

Did you know...
Show off your group to the world. Share a photo of your group with us.

Best of Y! Groups

   Check them out and nominate your group.
Having problems with message search? Fill out this form to ensure your group is one of the first to be migrated to the new message search system.

Messages

  Messages Help
Advanced
Avid-L archives contains malware?   Message List  
Reply | Forward Message #74277 of 75316 |
Re: [Avid-L2] Avid-L archives contains malware?

I get a warning from Google when I go there, along with this info:


What is the current listing status for bengrosser.com?
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm
your computer.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s)
over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 5 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 2
page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed
without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on
2009-11-03, and the last time suspicious content was found on this
site was on 2009-11-02.

Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including davtraff.com/.

This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS26347 (DREAMHOST).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further
distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, bengrosser.com did not appear to function
as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate
sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.






2009/11/4 John Heiser <jpheiser@...>
>
>
>
> Firefox throws the same warning. Hmmmm.
>
> ----
> John Heiser
> o2ideas
> birmingham, alabama, USA
>
> On Wed, Nov 4, 2009 at 9:40 AM, Wes Plate <wes@...> wrote:
>
> >
> >
> >
> > When I got to the archives page Safari warns...
> >
> > "Warning: Visiting this site may harm your computer"
> >
> > ...then proceed to explain that the archives site appears to contain
> > malware. Does anyone know anything about this?
> >
> > > Search the offical complete Avid-L archives at:
> > >
> > > http://archives.bengrosser.com/avid/
> >
> > --
> > Wes Plate
> > Automatic Duck, Inc.
> > http://www.automaticduck.com
> >
> >
> >
>



Wed Nov 4, 2009 3:59 pm

speckydavid
Offline Offline
Send Email Send Email

Forward
Message #74277 of 75316 |
Expand Messages Author Sort by Date

When I got to the archives page Safari warns... "Warning: Visiting this site may harm your computer" ...then proceed to explain that the archives site appears...
Wes Plate
wplate
Offline Send Email
Nov 4, 2009
3:40 pm

Firefox throws the same warning. Hmmmm. ... John Heiser o2ideas birmingham, alabama, USA ... [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]...
John Heiser
JPHeiser
Offline Send Email
Nov 4, 2009
3:55 pm

I get a warning from Google when I go there, along with this info: What is the current listing status for bengrosser.com? Site is listed as suspicious -...
David Ross
speckydavid
Offline Send Email
Nov 4, 2009
3:59 pm

Got the same thing yesterday. It is Ben Grosser's page....
Terence Curren
avid_curren
Offline Send Email
Nov 4, 2009
4:30 pm
Advanced

Copyright © 2009 Yahoo! Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Guidelines - Help