Search the web
Sign In
New User? Sign Up
Avid-L2 · The Avid-L2
? Already a member? Sign in to Yahoo!

Yahoo! Groups Tips

Did you know...
Real people. Real stories. See how Yahoo! Groups impacts members worldwide.

Best of Y! Groups

   Check them out and nominate your group.
Having problems with message search? Fill out this form to ensure your group is one of the first to be migrated to the new message search system.

Messages

  Messages Help
Advanced
Avid-L archives contains malware?   Message List  
Reply | Forward Message #74276 of 75312 |
Re: [Avid-L2] Avid-L archives contains malware?

Firefox throws the same warning. Hmmmm.

----
John Heiser
o2ideas
birmingham, alabama, USA


On Wed, Nov 4, 2009 at 9:40 AM, Wes Plate <wes@...> wrote:

>
>
>
> When I got to the archives page Safari warns...
>
> "Warning: Visiting this site may harm your computer"
>
> ...then proceed to explain that the archives site appears to contain
> malware. Does anyone know anything about this?
>
> > Search the offical complete Avid-L archives at:
> >
> > http://archives.bengrosser.com/avid/
>
> --
> Wes Plate
> Automatic Duck, Inc.
> http://www.automaticduck.com
>
>
>


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]




Wed Nov 4, 2009 3:55 pm

JPHeiser
Offline Offline
Send Email Send Email

Forward
Message #74276 of 75312 |
Expand Messages Author Sort by Date

When I got to the archives page Safari warns... "Warning: Visiting this site may harm your computer" ...then proceed to explain that the archives site appears...
Wes Plate
wplate
Offline Send Email
Nov 4, 2009
3:40 pm

Firefox throws the same warning. Hmmmm. ... John Heiser o2ideas birmingham, alabama, USA ... [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]...
John Heiser
JPHeiser
Offline Send Email
Nov 4, 2009
3:55 pm

I get a warning from Google when I go there, along with this info: What is the current listing status for bengrosser.com? Site is listed as suspicious -...
David Ross
speckydavid
Offline Send Email
Nov 4, 2009
3:59 pm

Got the same thing yesterday. It is Ben Grosser's page....
Terence Curren
avid_curren
Offline Send Email
Nov 4, 2009
4:30 pm
Advanced

Copyright © 2009 Yahoo! Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Guidelines - Help